Catholic Community of Waukesha

Pastoral Council

The citywide Pastoral Council provides the means for the four Catholic parishes in Waukesha to fulfill the pastoral mission of Jesus and the Church. It does this by:

  • developing Catholic identity, promoting evangelization, and fostering stewardship.
  • striving to build a community of disciples who recognize their baptism calls them to lives of holiness, witness and service.
  • taking into account the needs and priorities of parishioners, the Archdiocese, the broader community, and the world.

The citywide Pastoral Council is composed of twenty-four (24) members; three (3) at-large members from each parish for a total of twelve (12) at-large members, and the following ex officio members; the one (1) pastor and three (3) associate pastors assigned to the four parishes and two (2) trustees from each parish for a total of eight (8) trustees. 

Standing committees/commisssions make regular reports and appropriate recommendations to the Council. The Pastoral Council meets on the third Thursday of the month, currently at St. William Parish, during the months of August through June (except December). Parishioners from all parishes are strongly encouraged to attend.

Trustees from St. William Parish are:
  • Luanne Corcoran and Greg Johnson
Pastoral Council At-Large Members from St. William Parish are: 
  • Cathy Bailey, John Kendellen, and Rob Olejniczak

Questions and concerns can be submitted by email to the St. William Pastoral Council representatives at

Meetings are held in the Vercelli House Weakland Room and start at 7:00 p.m. See the bulletin for meeting dates.

Follow this link to the listing of current Pastoral Council members and a library of communications including agendas and minutes from previous meetings: Catholic Community of Waukesha Pastoral Council.