Skip Navigation

Pastoral Council

Pastoral Council

The citywide Pastoral Council provides the means for the four Catholic parishes in Waukesha to fulfill the pastoral mission of Jesus and the Church. It does this by:

  • developing Catholic identity, promoting evangelization, and fostering stewardship.
  • striving to build a community of disciples who recognize their baptism calls them to lives of holiness, witness and service.
  • taking into account the needs and priorities of parishioners, the Archdiocese, the broader community, and the world.

The citywide Pastoral Council is composed of Fr. Pat Heppe, Pastor, and twenty-four (24) members; three (3) at-large members from each parish for a total of twelve (12) at-large members, and the following ex officio members; the one (1) pastor and three (3) associate pastors assigned to the four parishes and two (2) trustees from each parish for a total of eight (8) trustees. 

Standing committees/commissions make regular reports and appropriate recommendations to the Council. The Pastoral Council meets on the third Thursday of the month, currently at St. William Parish, during the months of August through June (except December). Parishioners from all parishes are strongly encouraged to attend.

Reverend Chuck Wrobel, Associate Pastor



St. John Neumann

John MacGregor
Dale Sinkula
Council Members
Mary Kuemmel
Rozaline Janci
Mike Ward

St. Joseph

Flor Gonzalez
Marty Larson
Council Members
Denise Ryan
Jim Hinchman

St. Mary

Dick Koob
Beth Polacheck
Council Members
Jim Ebben
Mary Garrity- Secretary
Jason Pechloff- Vice-Chair

St. William 

Marge Brey
Luanne Corcoran
Council Members
Cathy Bailey- Chair
Sue Bernhardt 
Lori Lochen