Catholic Community of Waukesha

Catholic Community of Waukesha Pastoral Council

The citywide Pastoral Council provides the means for the four Catholic parishes in Waukesha to fulfill the pastoral mission of Jesus and the Church. It does this by:

  • developing Catholic identity, promoting evangelization, and fostering stewardship.
  • striving to build a community of disciples who recognize their baptism calls them to lives of holiness, witness and service.
  • taking into account the needs and priorities of parishioners, the Archdiocese, the broader community, and the world.

The citywide Pastoral Council is composed of twenty-four (24) members; three (3) at-large members from each parish for a total of twelve (12) at-large members, and the following ex officio members; the three (3) pastors and one (1) associate pastor assigned to the four parishes and two (2) trustees from each parish for a total of eight (8) trustees. 

Standing committees/commisssions make regular reports and appropriate recommendations to the Council. The Pastoral Council meets on the third Thursday of the month, currently at St. William Parish, during the months of August through June (except December). Parishioners from all parishes are strongly encouraged to attend.

     Members of the Catholic Community of Waukesha Pastoral Council



Associate Pastor



St. John Neumann

Fr. Curt Frederick

Fr. José Nieto

John MacGregor
Thomas Sambs
Jerome Campbell
Noël Fortier,
Council Chair
Boni Danner

St. Joseph

Fr. Javier Bustos


Edward Greil
Martin Larson
Greg Garland
Geovanna Salazar

St. Mary

Fr. Howard Haase


Chris Brown
Jennifer Wall
Christopher Peychel, Council Co-Chair
Dan Domach
Ken Walter

St. William

Fr. Curt Frederick

Fr. José Nieto

Luanne Corcoran
Gregory Johnson
John Kendellen
Rob Olejniczak
Paul Seifert,
Council Secretary


Pastoral Council Communications Library